Rumbling about assholes.

Second Life  made me meet amazing human souls but sadly also a few assholes.

Guess that is some we all face it, one time or another.

During a test cruise on blake sea, Saturday i was boarded by an avatar. As i was just arriving at Nyc club i stand up and took the boat back to inventory and finally noticed in local a few words that didn’t made to much sense.

I saw its source, the avatar that was trying to sit on the boat, loo at its profile and realized that it said,  “it is hard to express myself, but i not being rude if im not replying at once, just love to sail and if you can, take me to sail.” (making from memory, not exactly the profile text).

So I just rezzed another boat and after a few minutes of wait as the avatar i question has limits to how he manage to express via local we took course to a round on the blake.

After half hour we returned to port and fro there i went back to rl.

I wondered if i just had pick up my boat and didn’t noticed the local chat i would let someone sad or if by noticing this avatar i do fee sort of guilty for not bothering to read profiles more often. How many times i could take someone to sail for a few minutes and make them as happy if i card a bit for what surrounds me sometimes?

Sadly on Monday, at a after cruise party i found the other face, the asshole one.

Any that knows me know how I love to share my builds, to saphy distress many times, lol.

I decided to offer to those at the party a copy of the boat i sailed with, so i choose avatars close to me and sent all them a copy. Also talked in local about the fact that i was sending all a gift.

Some im me asking what was the thing i had sent to them, a natural question in a world that has griefers and spammers along its members, even if the name was implicit, better check then be safe is a wise rule in SL.

But one im me saying just this: fuckoff.

So i did, just blocking that avatar asap.

Still i must wonder who is the asshole on all this, me that loves to bother all with gifts of my bad and mostly egocentric creations?

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Rumbling about assholes.

Leave a Reply

